Skip Navigation Links
About Us
Contact Us
Start A Team

2016 State Champions
Loyola Academy

2016 Lacrosse Cup Champions
The IHSLA will sponsor two post-season playoff series, one for A-Class to define the Illinois State High School Champions and one for B-Class for the Lacrosse Cup.
Both IHSLA series will be a single-elimination seeded 32-team tournament. Depending on the number of teams participating in the series, some lower-seeded teams may have to participate in a play-in game to enter the 32-team bracket. The Lacrosse Cup and the State Championship playoff series seedings will be determined by the IHSLA power ratings from the regular season games. Pairings will be posted on Saturday, May 20, 2017. Playoff games will start on Monday, May 22, 2017. All playoff games other than the Championship games will be played at the home field of the highest seeded team.
  A-Class State Championship Playoff Bracket
  B-Class Lacrosse Cup Playoff Bracket
Championship Games
The Finals of both the State Championship and the Lacrosse Cup will be played at Stevenson High School on Saturday, June 3, 2017. The Lacrosse Cup will be played at 10:00AM, the State Championship Game will be played at 2:00PM.
The stadium gates open at [time TBA], and tickets will be available at the door for $6 per person. Tickets are usable for the entire afternoon, but ticketholders may not exit and re-enter. Free parking will be available in all Campus Parking Lots. Additional overflow parking will be available on 16th street and in the neighborhood. Please observe all signs related to local and gameday parking regulations. IHSA rules and Montini Catholic public safety rules apply to the event, so there will be no fires, barbeques, or alcohol allowed in or around the stadium or parking areas. The entire campus is designated a no-smoking area. Concessions will be available at the stadium after [time TBA].
Field passes are required for media members and photographers desiring access to field-level locations. There will be a media table just inside the stadium gates at which one can request a lanyard and field access. Please be ready to show ID and affiliation. Field access will be restricted to the South side of the field only.
All-Star Games
The IHSLA also sponsors an A-Class and B-Class All-Star game for seniors at the end of each season. Each IHSLA team is given a number of roster spots based on their playoff seeding position and the coaches will select seniors from their teams to represent their school. It is always a great time to watch the outgoing seniors exercise their lacrosse skills one last time as high-schoolers.
The 2017 All-Star game will be played on June 3, 2017 at Brother Rice High School. The B-Class All-Star game will begin at [time TBA], the A-Class All-Star game will begin at [time TBA].
Players should be on the field one hour and fifteen minutes before gametime to meet their coaches and teammates. Players will be provided shorts and jerseys for the game (keep the shorts, return the jerseys).
Field passes and media passes are not required for the All-Star game.
Volunteers will be needed to coordinate gameday activities. Details forthcoming.
  All-Star Game Rosters
Archives A-Class
State Championship
Lacrosse Cup
All-Star Game
2016   Bracket
 Team Photo
 Team Photo
2015   Bracket
 Team Photo
 Team Photo
2014  Bracket
 Team Photo
 Team Photo
2013  Bracket
 Team Photo
 Team Photo
2012  Bracket
 Team Photo
 Team Photo
2011  Bracket
 Team Photo
 Team Photo
2010  Bracket
 Team Photo
 Team Photo
2009   Team Photo    Team Photo    
2008  Team Photo    Team Photo