Skip Navigation Links
About Us
Contact Us
Start A Team

US Lacrosse Selects All-Americans and Academic All-Americans
The Illinois chapter of US Lacrosse has made their selections for All-American and Academic All-American recognition.

The following student athletes will be recognized by US Lacrosse as All-Americans for their on-field skill and leadership:

Patrick Flanagan, Loyola Academy
Patrick M. Donahue, Fenwick
Noah Moderwell, Libertyville
Kyle Hyland, Hinsdale Central
Dami Oladunmoye, Grayslake North
Pat Murphy, Saint Viator
Kyle Koch, Loyola Academy
Danny McDermed, New Trier
Jack Walton, Lyons Township
Lucca Lazzaretto, Loyola Academy
Peter Schmidt, Saint Viator

Academic All-Americans are selected by a panel comprised of US Lacrosse administrators, IHSLA coaches, US Lacrosse certified officials, and local educators. The candidates and their credentials are submitted to the US Lacrosse chapter by their coaches. The candidates are evaluated on a rigorous scale consisting of academic achievement, athletic skill, community service, and recommendations from coaches and school officials. Academic All-American is the highest and most difficult-to-achieve recognition for high school athletes awarded by US Lacrosse.

The following student-athletes will be recognized by US Lacrosse for their extraordinary achievements in the classroom and on the field:

Kyle Highland, Hinsdale Central
Michael McFarland, Glenbrook North
Morgan Baylor, Lake Forrest Academy
Christopher Heneghan, Fenwick
Zach Struckman, New Trier
Connor Polk, Libertyville
Zachary Marinko, Hinsdale Central
Brian Vickers, Libertyville
Mitchell Stathakis, Barrington
Kenny Sidoryk, York
Dillion Jacobson, Whitney Young
Thomas Giacalone, Waubonsie Valley

Please join us in congratulating these fine young men on their outstanding performance this year.
  View more news